A change to an important Tennessee law is going into effect this weekend before the busy travel holiday. Currently, the law requires drivers to move over when they see emergency lights like red lights on a fire truck, blue lights for a police officer or orange lights on a Tennessee Department of Transportation truck. Starting on July 1, 2017 drivers will have to move over for anyone with their hazard lights on, including regular drivers on the side of the roadway. Tennessee became the 30th state in the country to adopt a Move Over law several years ago. The maximum fine for violating the law is $500 or 30 days in jail.